Grand Challenge Update

Axion Racing, Digital Auto Drive (D.A.D.) and Team TerraMax completely traversed the Qualification, Inspection and Demonstration (QID) course for the first time Thursday.

Thursday (3/11) Grand Challenge Qualifying Results (pdf file)

Team Terramax

If you have a big dish, you can watch coverage of the live race Saturday, 3/13. Details are listed below.

Satellite Feed

On Saturday, March 13, DARPA will provide same-day coverage via satellite of the Grand Challenge start and highlights at the following times:

  • Live coverage of the start: 6:30 – 8:30 Pacific/9:30 – 11:30 a.m. Eastern
  • Video news release: 11:00 – 11:30 a.m. Pacific/2:00 – 2:30 p.m. Eastern
  • Coordinates: AMC 9, Ku, Transponder 03, 36 MHz, downlink frequency 11760.000, downlink polarity vertical